top of page

Dancer of the Week- Chad Childs

Who is Chad Childs?

Chad Childs is a Native American intellect who has a love for transforming thoughts and raw emotion into movement.

Where are you from?

I was born in Brooklyn, New York but am now residing in South Florida.

What style of Dance do you do?

I am very versatile as far as choreographing/freestyling to different genres of music but if I had to choose i would definitely consider my style a form of hip hop.

What does dance mean to you?

Dance to me is translating a message and or feeling of a song into movement. Being able to tap into any character at any given time and believe it and have others believe you as well. We are actors as well.

When did you start dancing?

I officially started dancing at 16 years of age.

Why did you start dancing?

I've always had a love for dance growing up. My mother was a modern dancer back in the day before I was born. Bill Robinson "Mr. Bojangles" was actually my grandmothers cousin. I also come from a very music oriented family listening to all different genres of music. Growing up when I had a favorite song, I'd get this urge like I wanted to do something to it, like there was a serious reason why I felt so strongly about it and wanted to put it on repeat and listen to it all day long. Way later down the line I found out why.

How does dancing make you feel?

Dancing makes me feel as if I found another world inside the one we live in. A world not many can comprehend. A world in which I can be who and whatever I want to be all while being myself.

Current Projects

Update:

Social Media:

Instagram: Iwannabe_chad

Twitter: chadechilds

Facebook: Chad Childs

Chad Childs with Just Ivy feat. French Montana "Adderall" shoot choreography by Tanisha Scott

Chad Childs assisting Jamaica craft on B Smyth's "Twerkoholic" Music video

Chad Childs on tour in China back in Dec. 2014 With K.Rose aka Rozet

Update on Chad Childs

currently dancing for reggaeton artist "Don Omar"

dancing for Upcoming artist "Jrand" who has a single out with "B.o.b" entitled "I know you mad" Just recently performed at premios juventud with Anahi and Wisin along with dancing in her two music videos right after. Songs entitled "Rumba" and "Boomcha" all choreographed by Tanisha Scott

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page