top of page

Dancer Of The Week-Mark Sheats


Who is Mark Sheats?

I go by the name Brui5er (Bruiser) aka Badd Guy 5 and I'm one of many leaders within a dance genre called KRUMP. Also a member of groups such as Dragon House, Street Kingdom and Thr3e Live Dance Co. I am someone who believes that when passion and faith are put forth towards goals then the possibilities are endless. 23 years young with a heart of gold driven by so many inspirations all across the world.

Where are you from?

I'm from College Park Atlanta, GA

Where are you located?

I currently reside in Atlanta, GA

What style of Dance do you do?

I take profession in the dance style of KRUMP created by the living legends Tight Eyez and Big Mijo

What does dance mean to you?

Dance means more than just "moves" to me. From a finger point to standing on my toes give meaning to my life. Dance is what I manifest day in and out. It means that I can breathe another day, paint a picture another day.

When did you start dancing?

We'll I learned how to walk by music as a child. When the music stopped I would fall down. This is my story told over and over again to open peoples eyes as to why I was destined to dance but around 11 years old is when I took it seriously.

Why did you start dancing?

at 11 years old I realized that I could entertain crowds all across Atlanta. It was exciting to see the reactions to the moves I made on stage. Not only did it entertain people but it also help me remain positive, stay out of the streets and become a role model to others.

How does dancing make you feel?

Fearless. Dancing makes me feel Like I can escape without explanation. It gives me hope and a peace of mind about better things to come.

Dance makes me feel what others are going through in there lives through there movements. I can speak a language with so many others fluently through a world wide expression. The love that I have for dance makes me feel complete.

Current Projects

I'm currently preparing for a big battle at The Exile event on May 16 in Jacksonville,FL. I'll be working along side Thai "Kitty" Long on a choreography piece called "Dope" soon to come. I have some Dragon House collaborations with fellow members such as BluPrint, Bam The Dancer and many more. Also I'm helping promote for my dance company Thr3e Live for "The Phitted Talk" event that will be held in Toronto, Canada this year as well many other collaborations along the way.

Update:

New Dance Visual to Kendrick Lamar's Live Performance Song called "Untitled" . The visual is called "Untitled Dedication" . A tribute for the late great Chris Masean White R.I.P. It's uploaded on vimeo.com/Brui5er and here is the direct Video Link vimeo.com/130102863

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page