top of page

Dancer/Choreographer of the week- Gary Beauford

Who is Gary Beauford?

Gary Beauford is a dancer 1st, student, teacher, instructor, & aspiring choreographer

Where are you from?

Im from Detroit Mi

Where are you located?

I currently reside in Atlanta, GA

What style of dance do you do?

My style of dance is HipHop

What does dance mean to you?

Dance means a lot to me. As a child I didn’t have anything I really wanted to be. My mother had her ideas but I never really had an idea for me until I found dance. Once I found dance it meant the world to me because it was something I wanted to do & not what others wanted me to or thought I should be doing. Through dance I can express myself without saying a word weather it be on or off stage or in & out of the class room. Dance is freedom.

When did you start dancing?

Ive been dancing since the age of 10, but I started professionally in 2002.

Why did you start dancing?

I started dancing because of the freedom it gave me to express myself without having to say a word to anyone. The fact that we have movement that can speak volumes & that speaking can move others as well is an amazing gift & feeling.

How does dancing make you feel?

Free, alive, blessed, amazing!!!

What current projects are you currently working on?

Well currently Im a dancer/assistant choreographer for Musiq Souldchild’s new project called The Husel & Im teaching all over the united states as well as internationally.

You can catch Gary in Alvin and the Chipmunks 4!

Follow Garry on Instagram & twitter: @GBEasy

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page