top of page

Dancer Of The Week-Manny

Who is Manny?

Manny is an aspiring dancer/choreographer trying to change the world and inspire people through dance.

Where are you From?

I was born In Manhattan, New York and raised in Orlando by way of Miami, Florida

Where are you located?

Tallahassee, Florida

What style of dance do you do?

All forms of Hip Hop and Drilling

When did you Start Dancing?

I started out dancing when I learned what music and sounds were at the age of 7, the same day I saw Micheal Jackson do the moonwalk for the first time

What does dance mean to you?

Dance for me is life. Dance allows me to escape reality and express all of my hidden desires and feelings. Dance is my ticket to freedom and prosperity.

Why did you start dancing?

I started dancing because I wanted to fit in at school, all the cool kids were doing it so I figured, I need to get in where I fit in lol. But by doing that I learned to fall in love with it.

How does dancing make you feel?

Dancing makes me feel like I'm on top of the world for that particular moment. Dance is expression, so. Whatever I'm feeling at the time I can express through my movement. Poetry in motion

What are you currently working on?

I'm currently teaching and choreographing for different dance organizations at FAMU and Florida State University. Including my Brothers of Attack Dance "Crew". Attack is preparing for Our 5th year anniversary in April an event you don't wanna miss.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page