top of page

Dancer Of The Week- Kenitia Coleman

Who is Kenitia Coleman?

Kenitia Coleman is a driven young lady that is a firm believe that dreams come true.Everyday I i try to push myself more and more to become closer to my dreams and make them a reality.I'm a good person with a great heart and I love giving.I'm a strong individual 50% because i had to be growing up and 50% because I chose to be.I'm super goofy and I'm pretty easy to get along with.I'm just a female who loves to dance and wishes to inspire as many people as I can while doing it.

Where are you from?

Originally from Orlando Florida (WOOT WOOT)

Where are you located?

I am currently location in Atlanta

What style of dance do you do?

Jazz,Modern,Ballet,Lyrical,Theater,Contemporary,Hip Hop and Heels

What does dance mean to you?

Dance means so much to me! It's a way for me to express myself.Dance is what I turn to when i'm not feeling so well because it makes me feel better.Throughout all of my injuries or set backs dance was always something I feel like God made sure I could come back to. Dance is the way I heal,i'm in a really good place when i'm dancing.

When did you start dancing?

I was a bit of a late bloomer I didn't start dancing until I was 12 years old.

Why did you start dancing?

I honestly started dancing with the hopes of dancing for Bow Wow then him possibly wanted to marry me.It didn't really work out that way which is totally fine.

How does dancing make you feel?

Dance makes me feel complete.I feel like if i couldn't dance anymore that I would be missing a huge part of my life that makes me happy.

Who are some of the people you have worked with?

Janelle Monae,Chaka Khan,B.O.B,Nelly,T-Pain,Tyler Perry,Trey Songs,Martin Lawernce,Ludacris

DSC_0112.jpg

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page